On the Dock...

..with a book ...Not a swimming day - but a reading day...

First of all, today was more of a half-day for me..I had been feeling somewhat under the weather since yesterday, slept in this morning, (missed the sunrise), spent the morning lying around on the couch, eventually fell asleep and didn't wake up until early afternoon!...From then on, the day was just fine thank you very much! I felt ever so much better...

And so began the reading upon the dock, the reading in the porch and the reading on the deck...Just one of those days...er...half-days..of reading...The book? The Little Paris Bookshop  suggested by a friend. The word Paris in the title caught my attention right away and was then reinforced by a review on the back cover that started "Set in a floating barge along the Seine, this love letter to books....blah blah blah..is the next best thing to booking a trip to France"  Well, what's not to like? Paris? Books? France ? 

I was hooked, but still looked up some reviews online just to check...and surprise - they ranged from 1-5 stars!  A lot of people seemed to hate the book... Say what? They aren't into Paris, books and France?  How can that be? OK, so now I was curious..and now, I really wanted to read this book.. I just started it today, so it is hard to tell what I will think of it...but so far, I am entertained...which is a good start...

My other pursuit this afternoon was to keep an eye on that red squirrel trying to nest in the porch roof...I had the hose ready...but never had to use it.. I stalked the poor little guy to the point that every time he saw me coming, he would run... but  at least he stayed away from that promising nest spot ..I think he may have got the message? Or is he just camera shy? 

Weather doesn't look promising for tomorrow, so I may get a lot more reading done! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.