Not Today....

No lounging in the hammock..no swimming...no boating..not today..It was a day of rain, squalls, high winds and even a tornado alert!...not a good day to be outdoors..and not a day for colourful sunrises or sunsets either, so photo-ops were few and far between..

The good part of the day was that my daughter and SIL came to stay overnight and fixed us a fabulous dinner...the other good part? The tornado did not show up!


Tomorrow I have a phone consultation with my surgeon about the results of my latest CTscan..which should be a simple thing, but here at the cottage it can be complicated as our phone service is not reliable...so best to pack up and go to town where I can get a decent cell signal.. My daughter and SIL will drive me in tomorrow morning and back out later. Fingers crossed that all will be well.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.