Marionb

By Marionb

The Fruits of..

..Eldon's labour last summer...Eldon, my gardening neighbour who moved away, worked wonders in my garden last year and this Rose of Sharon is one of the things he planted..I have tried in the past to get one to grow..to no avail..which is odd as everyone says they will thrive anywhere..well, except in my back yard..until Eldon came along!  I do miss Eldon..

Eldon's family home next door sold in March. The new owners have not yet moved in as they have been doing renovations..and are still doing renovations...and being sensible people, have not moved in during said renovations...Will be good to actually have them living next door but one thing is bothering me...

When one sees a piece of construction digging equipment arrive and get parked on the other side of one's garden fence..it must give one pause...especially when one has had new neighbours in the past who brought in such equipment and dug a trench that killed a 100-foot tree in this same garden...Puleeze..let the digging this time be nowhere near my remaining two trees! Fingers crossed....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.