Marionb

By Marionb

Finches at the Feeders

I made an effort to find a happy photo for today..because I knew my journal entry would not be perky and upbeat....

My heart has just not been in blipping this week..Maggie has been unwell and of course, being a worry-wart, I am so focussed on her, that I have not had much interest in the other things that usually appeal to me! 

Today was Maggie's vet appointment for bloodwork and assessment..I had hoped for a simple and easy-to-fix answer, but so far, no answer at all...just tests and results to wait for...She is at home, still on her new meds for thyroid, but also doped up on anti-nausea and pain-killing drugs to help her through the weekend as we wait for her blood test results...

She is definitely not herself...that cat-carrying-case she should hate? The one that takes her to the vet? She has retreated into it! She actually goes in and curls up in there to sleep? THAT was totally unexpected...Other than that and being lethargic, (when not fighting against being given her pain drug) she is eating and using her litter box as normal..which gives me hope that this may turn out to NOT be something very scary...but as I said, I am a worry-wart and I fear for her.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.