All in a Row...

Boats..and ducks too...

Today was my consultation by phone with the surgeon and because cell service on this little island is not good, I did not want any disruptions during the test result report, which meant I needed to go to town in search of a solid and reliable cell signal!  

My daughter and SIL offered to drive me in, but where to wait as I had not been given a specific time to expect the call, just a span of hours? 
They suggested their other boat..it is now docked at a marina in town..perfect! A comfortable and interesting place - with privacy - for me to wait. Because their marina has the facilities to service cruise boats that are larger than what most local marinas can accommodate, and is at the heart of the town's waterfront with all the amenities, it is a popular place for visitors cruising in the area to stop and stay a while. And they have such neat boats! So, it meant that, while waiting, I could entertain myself by checking out all those fabulous boats - motor and sail - all lined up, row upon row, for my viewing pleasure..A feast for the eyes! It also meant that my daughter and SIL could go about their business while waiting to take me back to the cottage later..they could do chores or daily pursuits onboard like yoga, or online language lessons, go for a bike ride, and even attend a funeral visitation uptown....perfect! 

About the ducks and ducklings that were also an attraction..they were everywhere - lined up along the shore, swimming by in neat formations, and even snoozing on the backs of jet skis! So cute!

And at last, about the test results..The CTscan was fine and showed that all was well with what they were looking for...yay...but then, the surgeon said she wants to do another test to check out another possible issue...Oh please, not ANOTHER test? So now I await a new date for that and then will wait once more for results...Oh well, I guess I should be grateful that when we need them, we do have such quick and easy access to tests and procedures... but I'd rather not need them at all! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.