Laboscope

Yesterday morning it was raining hard when I got up.
When I went out to feed the cats, there was Midnight on his usual end of my long swing, and on the other end was Jade keeping dry. Presumably her usual overnight accommodation was not rainproof that night.

I was hoping Jade would be on the swing when I got up this morning, but she is a free spirit and does her own thing. However, she has turned up for breakfast, and gone on her way.

The small birds are all arriving, sparrows, bluetits, greattits, one dunnock, one robin, one wren, and they are making a heck of racket. So much so that the new Mr Blackbird popped his head out of the clematis/honeysuckle bush to complain. Then Mr Blackbird flew to the path in front of Midnight, said a huge long tirade at Midnight (who just sat impassively and watched Mr Blackbird), then Mr Blackbird went under the swing where the dried cat biscuits were, took a couple and flew back to the clematis/honeysuckle bush.

Yesterday I left a full packet of butter out on top of the microwave when I took my cuppa to the front room. I forgot about it, and when I returned I couldn't understand what had happened. My brain didn't compute what this yellow stuff was all down the microwave, in the the microwave, all over the counter surface, down the washing machine, and spreading across the floor.

A 250 gram packet of butter goes a long long way...

Creative this morning is a kaleidoscope in Laboscope pointed at my lined foolscap paper and the notes I am making at the moment. I always make notes in different coloured biro pens, and different coloured fine felt tip pens. I don't absorb information if the whole page is in the same black pen/print. I am wasting my time. But if I use colour for notes or highlighters if reading non-fiction I will take it in very easily. My son used to get frustrated with me - but Mum you are not meant to highlight every word in the book (you know non-fiction book), you are supposed to just get a yellow highlighter and highlight a few words on each page, not all these different colours on every word in the page. 

I tried to explain it was my method of learning and taking in information and all the different colours mean something different to my brain. But he didn't even remotely understand...

On that note it is now time to make a cuppa, and get my lined paper and coloured biros out.,.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.