Alicia Shops in St Andrews.

Pat had discussed some of the "finds" she had collected by visiting her "Candy Stores"  in St Andrews. Candy Stores are Charity Shops and the ones in St Andrews do have very interesting items for sale.

While they explored I decided to have explore the University Colleges and Grounds, which I have not walked around for many months. I took over 50 photographs, all very good and interesting, but do not appear here. 

However, today’s Blipfoto entry is one I took in North Street, St Andrews which appealed greatly. This machine is in superb condition. I cannot imagine that it is particularly pleasant to drive but it is an incredible mobile sculpture.

After St Andrews we drove to Anstruther, where the extra photo is taken.

Amongst other places we visited we checked in at the RNLI to see the lifeboat and talk to the volunteers in the shop and in the launch area.

I am a great supporter of the RNLI and was pleased to see a plaque commemorating the funds raised by fifteen of the Fife Rotary Clubs to purchase the RNLI rib boat. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.