Alicia at Falkland Palace,

The extra shows Pat and Alicia walking along the path around Birnie Loch, which is a Nature Reserve created in an abandoned sand quarry. I have noted this before in previous entries.

Following from this we visited Max McCance, who is a quite remarkable artist working in wood. Although ‘retired’ he is still working away in his pristine workshop.

We then headed to Falkland Palace and Pat showed Alicia around this magnificent building. I had started the tour but felt uncomfortable because of the heat. I fast forwarded through the tour and was just entering the garden when I met Wendy Purvis, the NTS area manager.  We exchanged our news before I headed into the gardens.

The extra is of a the metal gate which leads into the Orchard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.