Tayfield Estate

Tayfield Estate which is just a mile or so north of our place is a wonderful example of ‘forest bathing’ according to Alicia.

Although it is so close I have never been in the grounds although Pat has visited it on several occasions with her friends.

I will be visiting again, as it is a very interesting to explore.  I took Alicia to visit and met several people and had a chat finding out all sorts of news.

Some people knew who I am and remarked that they are looking forward to my forthcoming presentation to the Local Historical Society.

Alicia continues to be surprised at how friendly the people of Scotland are. It is always worth chatting with people. It is good for me and I like to think that they might enjoy the banter as well.

Today’s entry shows one of the residents in Tayfield Estate.
The extra shows the remains of a railway that ran through Tayfield Estate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.