HareBrain

By HareBrain

Sparks

R, the owner of the house next door which is having enormous reconstruction was here early this morning making a din and lots of sparks!  The building works are coming on apace now, the brickwork is now nearly completed and the single storey extension (huge) with one of those dome glass roofs/rooves is also nearing completion.  It’s been very interesting watching all the progress, the workmen are courteous and respectful so I make them tea and I’m wondering what will become of my dear old neighbour, Sylvia’s house once  it’s completed and sold or rented.  It’s the view from my kitchen window so hopefully whoever ends up there will be nice.
 
Extras:  I’ve spent most of the day finishing ‘Daisy’ sheep and her ‘twirling dress with lace underskirt’ made her some French knickers too.  All ready for Amelia’s Christening and 1st Birthday on Saturday.
 
#1 daughter informs me that she’s been on a train this morning from Northern France to Paris, successfully navigated the metro and is now on her way down south on another train to Cahors where her Father will be there to meet her.  9pm French time and I’ve heard nothing further.  What an adventure, hopefully I’ll hear of her safe arrival soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.