Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

These grow in the middle of a traffic roundabout that I cycle past close to my workplace. From the distance of the path the flowers look exactly like Aloe, though the foliage beneath look nothing like, so I stopped to take some zoomed-in shots between the traffic. I'm none the wiser.
As if by magic, Google Satellite view has now updated itself and is showing the New Bridge which it wasn't showing yesterday. Perhaps I'm an influencer!
I wasn't given any new tasks today so have reverted to studying other people's work in the hope that I can learn something from that.
I've joined a local social group and signed up for a pub quiz on Tuesday. Perhaps reckless given how tired I am, but necessary given how lonely I am. Sooner or later I'll find some middle ground.
I treated myself to a brand-new lap-top last week, given how broken my 4-year old was. The new one is very exciting and has just downloaded and installed Windows 11, so more new stuff to get to grips with. Even paint!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.