Abstract Thursday

As this is the first Thursday of the month, Ingeborg hasn't set any specific optional abstract Theme.

Having seen blipper Rainie's lovely abstract today, in which she described the use of the Adamski effect, I thought I'd give it a go. In the time I had I couldn't really find a very suitable subject to apply the full effect as described in Rainie's link but I used a slight variation of it. So this started off as a photo of a wooden trellis in the garden edited in two layers, with motion blur applied to the top layer in the vertical direction and to the other layer in the horizontal direction, then a "lighter colour" blend mode applied to the upper layer. It only required a few additional subtle tweaks after that.

It's just dawned on me that this weekend we have the first Saturday of the month and you know what that means? Yes, it's a hosted Silly Saturday in memory of the lovely Admirer. I'll host again this time so please do blip something silly, funny or just plain weird and tag it either SilSAug2022 or SilS305. Let's see a good collection of the sort of images which would have made Admirer giggle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.