eyesee

By davidc

Flower Friday

On a walk past Killingworth Lake yesterday with my Editor, I spotted this which I think Google Lens tells me is Flowering Rush. I thought it could work as a photo if I isolated a flowerhead using the lake surface as a diffusely illuminated background. So I went back this morning with a long lens: here's the result for BikerBear's FF challenge (thanks as always, Anni!). As you can see some of the florets are beginning to disintegrate but I think that tends to enhance rather than spoil the effect (you're welcome to disagree!).

And just a reminder: Tomorrow, being the first Saturday of the month, is a hosted Silly Saturday in memory of the lovely Admirer. So please keep a lookout for some silly, funny or plain daft subjects and blip them on Saturday, using the tag SilSAug2023 or SilS357. I’m hosting again this time so my Editor and I are looking forward to chuckling at all your silly entries just like Admirer used to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.