Toy Story 3

Because they really haven't watched it enough times!!
This is what the Little Misses did while Mummy was out with Auntie S for a day of pampering!
We went up to Nottingham first thing this morning - leaving just after 8am.
As planned. Wow!
After dropping off the Little Misses for a day of fun with Daddy, Uncle D and Baby M, Mrs S and I headed straight to the spa for our treatments.
I had a blissful hour and twenty minutes: back exfoliation, back and shoulder massage, facial, Indian head massage.
Followed by jasmine tea and a chocolate cupcake and a half hour perusal of the magazines.
Fabulous!
Then we went to Jamie's Italian which I've never been to before.
Bruschetta with crab and avocado followed by lamb ragout and pasta, all washed down by a mojito mocktail. Yummy!!
Then it was back to the house and a trip to the park with the little people.
Followed by hotdogs and lemon tart.
It's beeen a really good day for my diet!!!
What a fab day though. Lovely friends and really sparkly skin!!
I was very organised and did click and collect for a pair of size 11 ballet shoes in Nottingham John Lewis.
I couldn't collect them because I'd paid with PayPal and didn't have any photo ID.
Annoying.
Mrs S had ID and could collect them on my behalf - showing the confirmation email on my phone.
Ridiculous.
Being the lovely friend that she is she was just about to sew on the elastic straps for me when I just thought we'd better check and see if they fit Miss E.
Guess what?!!!!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.