THE BEST OF THE BUNCH FOR FLOWER FRIDAY

Looking at these shots, you might think that our garden is looking absolutely wonderful - well the flowers in this collage are looking good, but overall, the garden is really suffering the effects of the current drought, so it just proves that you can make anything look good with a few tweaks.  However, many of these are SOOC, but out of context i.e. you can’t see the wilting and dead leaves on many of the plants.

As we sat in the corner of our garden yesterday, Mr. HCB, having got over the fact that his cabbages are decimated, said that perhaps we needed to look for more plants that are drought-resistant for next year, and he could be right.

I have spent part of my morning tidying up the Order of Service for Sunday, looking at the Bible Reading and putting the finishing touches to the Prayers of intercession - so a good morning!

We had a lovely time with our grandson and his girlfriend yesterday - I bought far too much food, so they ended up taking pizzas and garlic bread home with them - their lunch today, no doubt, but can you believe, I didn’t take ONE photograph?  I couldn’t either, so next time, I will be ready with my camera!  Mind you, it was the first time we had had anyone for a meal since the lockdowns, and I was making sure that everything was right.  

I am now waiting for a Whatsapp call from my Blip friend, Veronica, who moved from Scotland to Southern Ireland - she says the internet connection is often not good, so despite being later than she said, I’m sure she will call soon - she just called quickly to say she has to make breakfast for the visiting priest, so will call for a proper chat later.  

“After women, flowers are
     the most divine creations.”
Christian Dior

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.