ABSTRACT THURSDAY

The advantage of getting up early is that you can get your Blip done and then get on with other things - although I know my our Blip friend, HeidiAndDolly, who is often a few days behind, says that her Blips are what has happened in her day - well so are mine, but my day started very early today.

I seem to wake up most mornings well before my alarm on my phone goes off and this morning was no exception, except that when I looked at my watch, I thought it said 6.17 whereas it was, in reality, 5.17.  However, as I was up, I got ready and went out for my early morning walk.  On the way back, the smell of cooking bacon, emanating from The Holiday Inn, was almost too much to bear - I could have just eaten a bacon roll!  

When I got home, I had some breakfast and then went out into the garden looking for something abstract - and the backs of the “Vincent’s Mix” sunflowers, grown from seed by Mr. HCB, didn’t disappoint.  After a quick faff and fartnarkle using my iColorama app, here is the finished abstract and I have put the original in as an extra.

Now I can get on with my day - just after 8.30!  I want to clear the dross on my computer desk and am determined NOT to read everything I pick up, which I know will be hard.  Mr. HCB and I tend to be “plonkers” in the nicest possible way, you understand - not like the Del boy type of “plonker” - and our lounge is strewn with papers, hats, balls of knitting wool, cards to be made, Family History paraphernalia to be sorted and lots of other interesting things, but by later this morning, it should look pristine - ready for our next lot of plonking!  I don’t suppose we are the only ones who have homes like this and it suits us - I couldn’t live in a pristine, show-home type of house, but maybe you can!

Hope you all have a great day, whatever you do - it’s a bit chilly to be out gardening, although Mr. HCB has been out picking mange tout peas, beans, tomatoes (hurray, at last!), another cucumber and our first green pepper, so they will be in a lovely stirfry for our evening meal - see extra.

"I want to be like a sunflower; 
     so that even on the darkest days 
          I will stand tall and find the sunlight."
Anon

P.S.  Just wanted to update you about my sponsorship total for the Mamie Martin Fund - at present it stands at £852.75  - but if you would like to sponsor me, for this worthy causes, it's not too late and THANK YOU to everyone who has already sponsored me.  Here is the link: 

https://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/MaureenIles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.