LOST BLIP MOJO

I was really tired last night and was in bed before 10 o’clock and don’t even remember Mr. HCB coming up to bed.  I must admit that I ached all over - my legs and hands were particularly sore.  Mr. HCB said he thought I probably did too much yesterday, but I told him I had  just wanted to get the job done and I must say the patio looks very good and as I said, I did have great fun.  

I didn’t go out for my early morning walk this morning, but took the advice of Mr. HCB and a Blip friend, Simonslife, who said "Don’t forget that often the benefits of exercise are often gained when taking a rest day", but I will get back to it tomorrow morning.  

When I mentioned to Mr. HCB this morning that I seemed to have lost my Blip mojo, he said he wasn’t surprised and that I have been so focussed on doing my 100 Abstracts and now they are finished, I am having to search for something interesting to photograph.

We met some friends in Jack’s for coffee this morning and I didn’t even take a photograph of us all together, although I did have my selfie stick in my bag.  We hadn’t seen them for about 3 years, so it was good to catch up with them and we have said we won't wait so long before we meet up again.

After we left them, we had to take some books back to the library, so I took several shots of the Town Hall clock because I liked the sky and clouds.  We then drove up the hill on our way home and I thought I might get some good shots of Christ Church, the Parish Church of Swindon, so Mr. HCB kindly stopped so that I could do this.  I peered through the main door and realised it was open, so went inside, where the organist was practising - I stood for a few minutes listening, took a few more shots and then went back to where Mr. HCB was patiently waiting.

We have just had our lunch, sitting in the blue corner in our garden where it is quite cool and this afternoon, I think I shall just relax - and Mr. HCB says he is going to do the same.   The sky is blue, the clouds are beautiful and the garden looks good, so an afternoon of watching the clouds and butterflies flitting around and listening to the bees buzzing sounds like a good idea. 

“Almost everything will work again
     if you unplug it for a few minutes -
          including you.”
Anne Lamott

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.