New Adventure Awaits...

A lovely day which begun with wishing our daughter Charlie a very happy birthday over WhatsApp (she living in Portugal), and then a day wandering Dursley; that town named after Harry Potter's foster parents... no, hang on.

The bike tech in Dursley made short work of fixing the defect on my new bike which the quality control person didn't notice - assuming they have a quality control person. And then as if to thank him we bled money over the counter with new bike helmets...

Incentivised, I returned home to straighten out the bike rack that I'd inadvertently modified several years ago on a camping holiday in the Lake District (I wonder if we can go back yet) and the T4, replete with her new MOT, is now ready for two wheeled fun and games.

Mind, loading the bike onto the back of the van was... well, I guess I used to be younger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.