Ripe and ready

More messing around with the new laptop. Had to re-install the PDF reader, then order a cable to connect the laptop to the monitor. Later in the day established that the two USB ports seem to function properly, but my ancient SD card reader is misbehaving - took a while to upload today's photos. May have no option but to invest in a new one.

Had to stop and take shelter under some trees on my walk this afternoon, when the heavens opened. The heavy shower only lasted for 2 or 3 minutes, but I was soaked! Never mind, the sun came out and I soon dried off! Spotted these ripe blackberries on the way down to the river. Lots more ripening. On the way home bumped into an acquaintance who showed me the bagful of huge ripe blackberries she'd picked from the edge of a nearby field.

Looking forward to a glass or two of Friday wine this evening - it's been a strange old week in one way and another...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.