An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Blue skies, blue eyes...

Well they were until the optician put orange dye in them.

We both had our contact lens check ups today.   I used to wear my lenses every day but a few years ago I began to experience dry eyes so now I only wear them on special occasions or when I think my glasses would annoy me.  Unfortunately I still have dry eyes, which the optician has put down to my age that old chestnut or my arthritis.  Apparently inflammatory conditions like arthritis can cause dry eyes.  It's the gift that keeps on giving.  I purchased some eye drops.  Something else to add to the groaning shelf in the bathroom cabinet!

Back again later this month for my full eye check.  Why have one exciting trip out when you can have two?! 

A wee detour on the way home to get a blip.  Lovely sunshine today and warm, but a breeze too.  I've heard people saying this has been one of our worst summers but I think it's actually been ok, apart from the wind.

Quick word with Tommy the roofer when we got back.  He's so happy that we love what he's done with the quoins and copes.  The scaffolding may be gone but he still has a couple of weeks work at the back of the house, to finish it all off.  I will blip it once Billy the painter has been and painted the walls and it's all completely finished.

Tommy, the sweetheart that he is, has stacked three neat little piles of roof tiles in the garage for me to paint on.  Two lots of new tiles large and small, and a pile of the original, 122 year old tiles.  I think painting those will be a winter activity but will try to get the old tiles washed at the outside tap while the weather is still decent.  

Spent the latter part of the afternoon at my desk painting a little sheep painting.  Something I didn't have to concentrate on but just enjoy the colours.  Felt I needed that before the start of Module B of my drawing course on Monday, which covers charcoal and carbon pencils.  Could get messy! 

Nodded off just before tea time and woke up to D making dinner.  Perfect timing ;-))

Happy Birthday RUTH.  05.05.85 :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.