Decision

After a morning's debugging, I headed into Edinburgh for two MSc supervision meetings. The first was fun, as B is responding well to my ideas. In the second, a good Chinese student is embarrassingly grateful for my help. When she admitted to being stressed, I third to calm her. I want to give her a big hug and say that she's doing well. Afterwards, I took the King's Buildings Turf zones, giving me this view of the library and new development.

Then I went to see Mum, who was having a bad day. I gave her lunch, and then shopped for her, but I don't think she can live independently for much longer. It's tough, but it's life.

Back home, I cooked for me and K, since A was off for a weekend with friends. Then I walked Django on a fine evening. Then it was as time to catch up on the day's athletics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.