Football

With A away for the weekend, I had a dull walk with Django first thing, and then got on with debugging and watching the athletics. I'd intended to go through to see Rose play East Fife - Rose won 3-0 - but Mum said that she was feeling weak, so I went to see her. 

At lunchtime we gave Django his first food in 24 hours, so I felt that I should give him a walk before leaving him alone to go into Edinburgh. We walked through the Estate and, beside the Old House, came on the Clerks and friends having an afternoon's croquet.

Back from seeing Mum, I watched the excellent diving competition whilst cooking, and then settled in for an evening's athletics. So far it's "just" been the hurdles and 800m, but what a race! Some elite athletes have the ability to push themselves harder than others, and Laura Muir showed that tonight: so impressive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.