Wet

There's been some torrential rain here today, the evening was dull, and I've not really been out - other than the shopping trip and visit to Mum. I went out after we'd eaten, and Kermit was nicely posed on next door's garage, but moved when I tried to take his photo. That's OK with me: he's a cat, and that means he's no reason to be cooperative. But, after I'd wandered a wet garden, he was in the yard. He clearly wasn't happy posing, as the only movement on the photo is from his twitching tail...

Earlier, it had been another day of intense but, ultimately, satisfying refactoring of the code. My bit's becoming more beautiful, and starting to look like proper C++. I'd also been following the Olympics. Overwhelming victories like that of Archibald and Kenny in the Madison are impressive in their way, but not as exciting as seeing Laura Muir get a world-class medal at last in the 1500m. Any runner in Scotland is naturally emotionally involved in her success, and mine is compounded by having seen her race several times in Glasgow, and once in Holyrood Park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.