Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Tranquil

An empty day in my diary, so I decided to tick off a few more miles on my  2022 Canal Challenge. 

My walk from the Carron Sea Lock to Bowling had stalled a bit as I ventured along other waterways, but a train into Glasgow and a bus out to Maryhill got me to where I had left off in mid-June. Suitably fortified with coffee and cake I then had a relaxing two hours covering the five miles between Maryhill Locks and Clydebank before another bus and train got me home (i.e. to the station car park where I had left my car). 

A day of mostly sunshine and ocasional cloud. Just the four miles will get me from Clydebank to the sea lock at Bowling, but that's for another day. I decided against it today as that would have meant travelling back home across Glasgow at Friday rush-hour. Not a wise move.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.