Brotographer

By Brotographer

The kind of day Ice Cube once had, II

Here's another good day.

Started off by doing some exams work at Leaf. Been going around all the different places to work in Leam and it seems coffee shops was the only type I hadn't tried yet (short of trying to work at Saints). I gotta say I worked pretty well, especially in the afternoon when the jazzy tunes came on. Live pianist was also pretty cool. Here's Lia, who was working with me.

After getting a text from Jeff saying he was in town , I headed over to the Jug to meet him a couple others. It was good to see our ex-president and friend, albeit briefly! Same goes to a couple people who I haven't had the chance to hang out with enough recently!

Then it was off for a film photography walk with Charlie and Maddie. Seems we formed our own non-OM group, as Charlie and me have Pentax ME Supers, and Maddie has a new Canon AE-1. We headed to the Grand Union for a drink after, with the sunset in the back (there should be more places with terraces like the Grand Union!). Film is now ready to develop.

After that, me and the houseys got back to work on the DAMN PUZZLE! Several hours of puzzling and we're about half done. Trust me, my levels of productivity will explode once these swans have been pieced together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.