A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

St Ives shoot out!

We had a very pleasant walk this morning taking the lower woodland  path through the St Ives estate and taking in Betty’s Wood before having coffee at the Ivy Kitchen.

I was very pleased it was Chris’s suggestion, the second walk we’ve done this week and another sign that he is really back to himself now they have sorted out his medication for fluid retention.

Lots of signs of the coming season in the woods (extra) and still a cool edge to the sunny weather telling us that it is August now, though they are predicting high temperatures again later in the week and the often gushing stream down past Baxter’s Pond totally dry.

We finished our walk around Coppice Pond. I walk here every week but much earlier in the morning so it’s rare for me to see the Archery in use, (I believe they have trained Olympic winners in the past here) so I’m making this my blip for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.