Back in the studio

We've been gradually running down our stocks of frozen food, and today we emptied the last few bits out of the chest freezer, defrosted it, and wiped it clean.  Apart from that, I spent quite a lot of time in the studio - three more patchwork blocks constructed.  These are part of a "block of the month" project from Debbie Shore, dating back to 2019 - they are largely constructed from half square triangles, and putting them together has been good for me, in really making me think about my accuracy in piecing, to get the neat points.  

The thread that I ordered to attempt to finish mum's unfinished quilt arrived today, so that's a possible alternative occupation from now on.

And W looked at various electricity suppliers in Ireland, before continuing the deconstruction and packing up his workshop.

Apart from going to the shops, we haven't really left the house for several weeks now - we want to be around to hassle various lawyers during the week, and were too stressed to think about going out for a day last weekend.  But I think we'll make an effort to go out somewhere tomorrow.

Otherwise, I seem to have nothing else to say about today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.