Catching the late afternoon light.

We’ve both done some gardening this afternoon and the patch where the large dying shrub was taken out is now looking much better.
A lovely summer’s day.
Some reading was done in the summerhouse, and after tea we have watched the diving final and are currently watching the track and field finals.
I wasn’t particularly interested in the Games but have so enjoyed certain aspects of them.
I can see the half moon out of the front window, above the trees which surround the school opposite.
It’s that kind of golden light time of day, and just now is feeling a bit more like Septemberish.
I need to take my feet out of the bowl of warm soapy water in which they are soaking. I walk around so much in bare feet in the house.
Hope you are all having a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.