Bryce Canyon - on horse back

We got up fairly early and had breakfast in the Perry Lodge - it was good!!!
Kanab is also called Little Hollywood as so many Western were filmed there in the early days and many move stars - such as good ol' John Wayne have resided in exactly the lodge we are staying.
The restaurant and the lobby are plastered with photos and autographs dedicated to the owners. 
It was so much fun just looking at all the old photographs. 
It also has a play house in the yard - I will add some extras.

We headed off to Bryce Canyon - I was so excited as we were going to ride in the Canyon. 
We were early and had a wee walk to sunset point - Bryce Canyon looked amazing!

Then we were checking on for the horses and paying the bill. We were both cowboy-ed up and I could not wait.

I got a beautiful horse assigned called Silverado. 
White and with attitude!!
Neil got the biggest Mule I have ever seen called Simpson

The ride was breath taking and I loved how relaxed western style is 
The weather was perfect too.
We were 3 hrs on the trail and  I had so much fun.

After the ride we got changed and drove to Bryce point for the perfect view. 

On way home we stopped at tropic for a coffee then got a Mexican at the Escobar in Kanab. 

We felt tired as we had been walking ourselves. 

What a fabulous day - hard to be topped .... I loved to be on a horse ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.