Voice

The girls didn’t get in til 3.30am so understandably had a somewhat slow start this morning! I made pancakes and a fry up for them when they eventually surfaced (I had a pretty late morning myself!), then I pushed on with some more of my financial housekeeping whilst they went off to see a couple of shows. We met later to walk over to see a show about Nina Simone. Very powerful and taught me a lot about her that I didn’t know (such as her proficiency as a classical pianist and love of Bach as well as how prominent she was in the US civil rights movement). The performer had a fabulous voice and sang so powerfully…and had been an IASH Fellow!
We all really enjoyed it and M says she’ll go and see it with her Dad when it tours to near her. We stopped off at the little Italian bar on Bread St that we like and had cocktails and lovely nibbles and chatted about the show and their other plans.
They set off to more shows and I came home for a quiet evening rewatching Pride and Prejudice and eating burrata and charred hot tomatoes. Pacing myself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.