On the march.

I woke about 7.30 this morning, warm and cosy in bed thinking I needn't get up just yet.  Then I remembered it was Sunday. Early morning shopping at Morrison's and M&S.  Leapt out of bed.  Well what passes for leaping these days.  Got washed and dressed in no time and drove off over the hill road taking my old compact camera just in case.  Just as well.  There was low cloud on the hill, nice light and the pylons were looking good.  It was all, out of the car, point and shoot, then off again in a flash. Had a good chat with the fish counter lady in Morrison's.  The supermarket has been taken over by an American company, staff are being reduced and big changes are planned. It sounds as if I might not want to shop there in the future and although I like to use small local businesses that will mean more driving.  Waved to Andy who was going in as I was leaving for M&S and then the Pillars.   Home by ten for a late Sunday breakfast. Spent the rest of the day on the sofa although I did clean most of the bathroom and managed to cram a few more weeds into my compost bin.  Saw a red admiral in the garden but it didn't hang around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.