Coffee at the Stables.

Woke early and had a lazy start to the day apart from phoning yet another plumber.  This one says he is coming on Wednesday morning which is what the last one said.  We’ll see.  Set Roomba  going downstairs and went off to meet Alison at the Stables Coffee Shop. It was set up quite a few years ago and I’m ashamed to say  I’ve never visited it.  There is an indoor area but a much larger outdoor area which is where we sat in the sunshine.  It is the most beautiful spot with all sorts of little nooks round the main area where you can have privacy.   This was a test drive to see how I could cope sitting upright in a chair.  I lasted just over an hour and then we moved into the deck chairs in the thumbnail which were more comfortable.  It was so nice to see Alison again  and we had lots to talk about.  She’s having her 80th birthday soon and is making plans for a celebration.  We were visited by a robin and there were plenty of butterflies around which was good to see. I even caught a glimpse of a small copper.  Didn’t do much when I got home.  Chopped some more of the ivy round the old bin store and used the hacksaw on the last bit of the plastic storage unit.  Unfortunately with no success.  I’ll need to give it more thought or see if Andy has any ideas.  Tried to renew my TV license and ran into a recurring problem.  It doesn’t accept my correct post code.  I try the old now invalid post code  and it doesn’t accept that either.  Grrrr……….     Haven’t had a TV for years. I only occasionally watch on my iPad.  Is it worth the hassle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.