... in the sky

My frustrated despair of two weeks ago prompted a friend to invite me to Our Time on Earth, an exhibition at the Barbican in London that she had found inspiring and uplifting. We went together this morning. It is extremely well put together, aiming to make visitors feel as well as understand that we are all interdependently part of one ecosystem and that we need to engage in long-term thinking and action to keep it functioning. It also showed practical initiatives, especially in construction, that are happening on a small scale and that could make a difference if used on a larger scale.

But, but, but...
where is the will? I cried in the darkness.
Delete, delete, delete.

It took a 35-minute walk to London Bridge for me to put my reactions mostly out of my head and to prepare for an excellent blipmeet with Chamaeleo. We talked about the planet, humans, music, maths and much else and almost forgot to go for a blipwalk.

I've chosen this one mainly because I'm amused at our two different takes on the same aeroplane. Here's Chamaeleo's.
 
There are extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.