Diving

An early start for Sandwell Aquatic Centre and our final Commonwealth Games action.   I have to say that diving is better on telly where you get some background information about the divers and their dives.   As an interested but unknowledgeable spectator it was people jumping into the pool somewhat balletically and the less splash you made, the better your score!   The whole CG experience has been resoundingly positive, everything seeming well organised and friendly.  I'm no sportsman, nor am I an avid follower of sports but there's always excitement in being part of the crowd and in watching talented folk do what they are good at.  

Back to Ruth's - the park and ride accessible shuttle bus was excellent.   Clara arrived from Southampton soon after we got back and we then set off back to Wales.  Clara dropped at Jamie's, home to Meg - I passed Katie as she returned home and caught a chance to thank her.   

Somewhat mad but I'd agreed to help out at Aber Cafe while the evening train was in so a quick change and off we go again!   I took Meg with me.   She had a boring hour in the car (cool and shady car park) before we headed to Rhydyronen.   I picked up a wheelchair from a chalet on the way - last week I'd answered a FB plea for a wheelchair for a young disabled visitor.  A nice walk for Meg with Jane and John and a hot chocolate back at their van.   Dropped some bedding off to Jamie and Clara then finally home.   The quiet is quite welcome after a very busy - and fun - few days.

Tired now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.