Full on Friday

Up to the garden centre this morning to meet up with some of the group who normally go to the Tittle Tattle Teashop in the village as it closes during school holidays. I was running a little late as usual, so caught the bus up, but rode up into the next village then had a walk back down the hill so that I could take photos on the way.  The only one which seemed fully in focus was of the trees on the horizon of one of the fields - often photographed by local Blippers, and I liked the sky.  9 of us met up for coffee. After a couple of hours I left and caught the bus to town to do yet more shopping.  Whilst there I had to add journeys to my bus card, go to the supermarket and then to a couple of other shops - turned into an expensive trip!  Homeward journey was delayed due to major roadworks on the main road, but I managed to get back into Bingley just as the connecting bus to the village arrived. A quick march up the hill, shopping put away and then down to friend H’s house for a BBQ just as it started to drizzle!  It didn’t last long and we were soon all out in the garden.  A very pleasant way to spend the late afternoon/early evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.