YORKSHIREBRED

By Yorkshirebred

Abstract Thursday

Annoying start to the day with odd subs to the supermarket order.  The delivery driver said they had new staff sorting the orders and they had been making some very random amendments.  One I got was asparagus instead of samphire?!  I can use it,  but not what the recipe called for, and it was twice the price.  Then noticed I’d been charged for delivery as my pass had run out the day before - apparently my debit card wouldn’t work for the automatic renewal - the same card which had paid for the shopping I had just received, so hmmm?!  Rang customer services to sort and the voice activated system was like a comedy sketch - kept repeating the wrong postcode back - soooo frustrating! It finally put me through to someone, but all he did was cancel the pass which had already ended and then told me to go online to renew! He also said the delivery charge would unfortunately stand - grrr!  Off to community choir - chance to calm down - fun as usual, but a strong breeze blowing straight at us into the marquee meant we were freezing!  Called at a supermarket on way home to get some items missed this morning and suddenly the checkouts were really busy, so by the time I got through I’d missed my bus home.  Had to sit in the town centre for half an hour until the next bus, and as I got off in the village the heavens opened - I’m definitely a rainmaker! Ho hum, and no photo either, so just an abstract of the Frittata we had for today’s tea!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.