Digital drawing

Last night, Midnight didn't want me to lock up. I hadn't a clue what he wanted. He normally gets on the swing and settles to sleep when I lock up for the night. But not last night. i was taking my tomatoes in. I always bring them in at night now they are fruiting, and then in the morning I put them out again for the bees and insects to fertilise the new flowers. These two plants give me all the tomatoes I need. So I sorted all my packing up for the night stuff, and Midnight is still following me around. I gave him lots of strokes and cuddles and stuff, but by now I just wanted to lock up and go to bed. I was very tired, and my brain was fried with some research work I had been doing earlier.  He got in the way of the door so I was unable to lock it. He came in the bungalow and wouldn't leave, so I went to lock the door, but he shot outside. Inside or outside, he wanted neither. He was very insistent about something in his miaows, but I did not have a clue.

I have mended the cat flap in the kitchen. It will last a little while. And I was trying to persuade Midnight to use it, but all I got was him on one or other side of the cat flap but he had no intention of going through it. I even tried propping it open, he just stared at me from the other side...

So, last night when he took me in the kitchen for the umpteenth time, I then moved his food and biscuits to in there, water, and a cat tray, which I don't think he has ever seen in his life, and his big wide eyes looked at it as though it were an alien monster. There is a chair in the kitchen which my cats used to sit on. I had already, a few weeks ago, prepared that with cushions and fleeces on it for him. I put a drop of milk on a plate to occupy him while I got out unseen and shut the door. And went to bed and straight to sleep. 

I looked in the kitchen with trepidation when I woke up this morning. Everything was as it was last night. And no Midnight. He had finally figured out the cat flap and got through it without jamming in it. He must've done that pretty much straight away. He hadn't even sat on the chair.

So then, I am looking out with trepidation for Midnight on the swing this morning. He was there with Jade. A sigh of relief from me. Midnight was lovely and friendly with me. 

I will have another go with Midnight and the kitchen and the cat flap later today. I want him to realise he can come back into the kitchen from outside where there will always be that chair for him, water, and cat food in there. He may need a retreat from some night creature in the garden. I think the badger has returned the night before last because some stuff was moved in the garden. Some larger branches. It was like something was trying to make a den with the digging that had gone on. I cannot find an entry point. There might be a tunnel into the garden...

Creative is a digital drawing of Midnight and Jade. I am trying to get their characters...

Another cuppa needed now...
And a nap...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.