Time to come in

My bloody Oxalis (as it is known to me) has come in from its adventure outdoors. It was looking decidedly poorly earlier in the year with blotchy patches on its leaves.  I cleared all the leaves, changed some of its soil , watered it well and put it outside to see how it fared in the garden in its pot.  It had a mixed reaction.. the first leaves came up and went browny green and faded pretty fast but since then it has put on a spectacular floral show.  The leaves are not a 100% still but are a lot shorter stemmed than when it grows inside.  Today I am taking more pity/care of it and bringing it inside before the predicted heat of the week really builds up again.  I have popped it on the (newly cleared off rather cobwebby) windowsill of the north facing porchway.  It will get indirect sunlight until early evening and I hope it will prefer it to the afternoon heat baked step where it has been.  
I will feed it and nurture it and hope that as a houseplant it will have enjoyed its outside holiday so far and perform better into the autumn this year.
I put in a complaint to the landlord next door.. he apologised and said they had been difficult to deal with... hmm.. well .. yes, that says it all.  I guess they may not have liked their coffee machine .. perhaps?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.