Lucky me

I was given this beauty by my youngest daughter when she escaped to Holland for a minibreak in the spring. She brought me some lovely tulip bulbs and also this gorgeous dahlia.  I haven't had much success with my dahlias this year.  One died of drought in the heatwave and another disappeared altogether over winter.  I have watered this a little but intend to feed it after flowering then lift it for the winter instead. I had no success with that last time I tried it a few years ago so.. wish me luck. Anyway it is looking lovely today.
A long hot drive to help eldest daughter get back to her car from the boat. She had pushed on a long way and discovered it would be a 45 minute walk to the train.. a short train trip then a 20 minute taxi to get back to it!!  After a hot drive we got that sorted and she is not back in touch with it so that she can do a vet run for the boosters in the next couple of days.. or it may be delayed as it is going to be insanely hot once more.
27C here this evening at 7.30 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.