Amazeballs

Work last night was a typical steady Monday night. As requested my mobile phone stayed in my bag. Watan chose to mark the occasion by going to a local independent phone repair place and buying himself a newish Samsung to replace the old one that had a damaged screen from repeatedly being thrown in anger!

With my help we spent most of the night between customers setting it up, so ironically both of us spent more time than ever looking at a phone. The process was made much harder because only half the screen on the old phone was working due to the damage and it was difficult to receive/see information that was needed to set up various things.

I have four nights again this week but should be back to three  from next!

Today I've done a little housework (not much I admit), been for a walk in the Arbo where I took this shot this morning, and washed my hair. I cannot wait 'til we have a properly functioning bathroom again.

I want to get a vet appointment booked for Minstrel. He is looking a bit scraggy and they mentioned that he had lost weight the last few times he was seen there and advised we have his weight checked between the regular appointments. Also, he has had a slight case of the "runs" for a few days, which we thought was maybe down to the flea stuff but possibly isn't! He's not going significantly more often but when he does it is very grim indeed! 

Apparently we are looking at another heatwave over the next few days. It was already rather warm in the sun when I went for a walk at 9.30 this morning. The shop will probably be like a sweat lodge tonight again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.