Everyday Life

By Julez

Meet The Team

It's been a long day one way or another. Mandy was calling me back this morning to complete the official assessment form. We had to do my Mum's ourselves when she was admitted to a care home. It took weeks! Mandy said they may have the odd query but she thinks we have given them enough. It took just over an hour!

Before she called I'd taken some time to look through the copy of the one we'd completed for my Mum to remind myself of the questions and to make a few notes so I was prepared.

After that was done I put a wash load on, hoovered and did a few other odd jobs, by which time it was almost time to go visit my Dad.

He seemed a little better to start with, but not so good later on. The staff have put him on the waiting list for a place there should one become available. 

Today there was a special event at the home, in their little garden. It was for visitors to meet the staff. There were canapes, including some veggie ones and prosecco, both alcoholic and non! Guess which type I had?

I took a few photos and this is one. It shows the head chef who has said that next month he'll have his legs and chest waxed to raise funds for Alzheimer's research. The lady in the middle is Susannah the manager and the young man on the right is the night time care leader. They are all really lovely people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.