First harvest

Woke at 3am and struggled to get back to sleep, so I used my lack of sleep to upload the pictures from our American trip to FB. Eventually got back to sleep around 6 but didn’t feel very rested when I got up with Phin! Pre breakfast walk round the stream and breakfast before I took him to Gladhouse reservoir. I didn’t spot the gap in the fence so we walked almost a mile along the road to finally get into the forest path.

It was pretty warm but we were able to walk through lots of shady forest and along the side of the water for over an hour. He loved being in the water but did take exception to a paddleboarder and had to be dragged away!

Tacked the ironing pile this afternoon before cooking a roast chicken for dinner. It was rather tasty if a little warm to be in the kitchen.

Blip of the first tomatoes from the greenhouse. Thanks to dbifulco for hosting TinyTuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.