Tidy toolbox

Our neighbour (electrician) texted first thing to say that he was able to come install the three new ceiling fans we’re needing replaced. So Ben and I got the house ready for that to happen. I was impressed by the tidiness of their tool box! We’ve had a few tradies (workmen) in since we’ve been here, and this was by far the neatest tool box we’ve seen.

Once they were finished, Ben and I headed to Mooloolaba to pick up my guitar that was in for a look over. No issues at all with it, so that’s good. Must have just been the humidity effecting it off late. I was told to leave it in its case when not playing, I think that’s helped it.

Good to be out with Ben and for him to be away from Peregian! He doesn’t get around much cause he’s either studying or working. And it was a great weather day to be out. He had a Hungry Jack’s (Burger King in the rest of the world) lunch which he enjoyed very much :).

Some of our neighbour’s kid’s came over for a play with the kittens today. They absolutely loved them and were quite smitten. Bella and Monty enjoyed all the attention.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.