Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

I’m forked

I posted two back blips. Find the first here

Sorry to have not been around for a couple of days. Anyone who has been reading my journal recently knows that I have been depressed. I’ve also been very worried about my physical health and didn’t want to say anything until I saw my cardiologist.

I had my annual echocardiogram. I knew I had some kind of mild valve stenosis but he found a small leak from another valve. That by itself wouldn’t have been cause for immediate alarm. But I have been experiencing some troubling symptoms. Among them, extreme shortness of breath, and generally gasping for air when I lay completely flat.

He has ordered a stat CT angiography, which must be done in a hospital (because of the contrast dye and my kidneys). It will be scheduled within the next day or two. I’m also scheduled for left and right heart catherizations for Friday, 19 August. That will be in a surgery center.

So there’s that. When I know something, you’ll (eventually) know it.

Unfortunately, the Opening Reception for the gallery exhibit is also on the 19th. :/

In other news…that’s enough for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.