Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Rosie

Apologies to my arachnophobic Blip buddies!  Rosie is a Chilean Rose Tarantula who lives at the Butterfly Pavillion near Denver.  She is very content sitting in the docent's hands in the first image and in my hand in the second.

First extra collage (starting top left and going by rows):
             Julia Butterfly
             Emerald Peacock 
             Paris Peacock Swallowtail
             Zebra Longwing
             Red Peacock
             Tiger Longwing
             Clipper
             Rice Paper Butterfly
             Isabella's Longwing

Second extra collage:
             Bubble-tip anemone
             Orange Baboon Tarantula
             Giant Hairy Scorpion
             Two-spotted Assassin Bug
              Sea Anemone
              Hercules Beetle
              Caridean Shrimp
              Lamprima (Stag Beetle)
              Some kind of coral.  I couldn't find a positive ID

Third extra is an emerging butterfly in the birthing center.  There are many rows of chrysalides, all shapes and sizes.  

Fourth extra is an Owl Butterfly.  I was scanning the leaves through my camera lens and, when I spotted it, I thought it was the head of some kind of reptile.  Amazing camouflage!

Becky and I had a great time and we'll be going back with our guys.  They were both feeling a little left out.  We called them on the way home and asked them to meet us for lunch.  That sort of made up for not inviting them to go to the Butterfly Pavillion with us. ;-)

I am grateful to my niece, Liz, for giving us haircuts tonight.  I told her I wanted mine really short and she didn't disappoint.  I don't think I've ever had it this short and I really like it.  I hope I feel the same way when I see it in the morning. 

Thank you for all the stars and hearts on my recent blips.  They are all appreciated! xx            

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.