A tongue for licking.

What a lazy day. I was up about half past six opening windows  and drawing a blind to keep the sun out of my bay window.  After yesterday I felt I wanted a day by myself doing nothing whatsoever.  Eating my usual meals and seeing  how my loose tooth coped.  My morning was very soothing.  Breakfast and lunch went well. Mind you I had to be very careful and not just chomp away in my usual fashion. Hoped my car insurance might phone.  Their “We’ll get back to  you in 24 hours” stretched to over 36 so I phoned the claims number after lunch.  Got a recorded message saying they were so busy, they cared so much about their customers but they weren’t able to take any calls.  Please send  an email.  Later on I phoned the private practice I have a December appointment with and explained about the new tooth problem.  A better result there.  I have an appointment for tomorrow.  Someone is going to look at it but that may be as far as it goes.  Did a little bit of garden photography and that was it

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.