Red admiral on Buddleia,

Another day of unbroken sunshine . Dithered around as usual then thought I’d better get ready for the dentist.  Checked up on the time and discovered the appointment isn’t until Monday.  Duh !   I think I’m more jangled by the tooth and the car business than I realised.  Feeling that I can’t be bothered doing anything but took myself into the garden and cut down more of the ivy round the old bin store.  Still a bit to go but I’m getting there.  Photographed a butterfly on the buddleia.  There were very few insects around. Discovered the email I sent to the car insurance hadn’t been delivered so tried phoning again.  I press all the right buttons to get to ongoing claims but they are not taking calls.  E- Mail they say.  I email the address they give me and the email is returned as yesterday. Not accepted by the website.  Phoned the legal helpline. Details taken. They will phone back in an hour or two.  They haven’t.   I have until the second half of September to pay the requested £3,000 plus, then it will go to the Sheriffs Court Kirkcaldy.  I’m beginning to feel as if I have stumbled into a Kafka novel.  And I’ve run out of wine !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.