Lifesaving Lily.

There's not much to say about today. It began well with the plumber arriving in the morning. I now have a nice new tap which doesn’t drip and the bill was less than I expected. After that it deteriorated. A front tooth has suddenly become loose and doesn’t qualify for NHS emergency treatment. I am a registered NHS patient but there are no longer any dentists at my practice.  The appointment I have with a private dentist for fillings is not till December and I think we’re talking into a thousand or over to fix this tooth.   Didn’t do any phoning as the Claims Dept. of my car insurer were to phone today  about yesterday’s £3000 claim.  Didn’t move from the house all day but no phone call came.  Six-thirty and I hadn’t a blip so went into the garden and found a lily I didn’t know was there had emerged.  What a lifesaver. And I’ve still got wine.  It’s much needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.