My Restless Lens

By terri365

Loch Leven

I went to see a new client this morning.  They want to build a new house on some of their land, then sell the house they are in.  I am quite excited about this one as it is very bespoke.  In the photo you can see the gable wall of the existing cattle barn and they want to mimic this elevation on the house, so they will have views of the hill behind and views over towards Loch Leven.  And although one elevation of the house will be quite traditional to tie in with the existing house and steadings, they want something quite modern behind that facade - an architect's dream!  As I am b;ipping a day late, they accepted me fee quote today - Yippee!

I also made a new friend - Stella (see extra).  A very funny horse who doesn't like people but seemed to like me!  She was in one of the steadings.

The evening was not so good... I decided to walk Aonghus later due to the heat so I finished up about 5 and went down to give him his dinner.  Shortly after he had a little bit of diarrhoea - in the garden thankfully!  An hour later he emptied the contents of his stomach on my sofa!  Then was sick again about an hour after that...  He was not a happy bunny and I stayed up quite late to make sure he wasn't sick again.  Finally went to bed about 11pm, which is late for me these days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.