Toothectomy

I have done very little today, having had a big tooth extracted this morning. "There's nothing for it" advised the dentist - the only option is to have an implant in 6 months time at a cost of thousands. So I submitted to a session in the chair of grinding and graunching sounds as it was pulled out.

I was told to take it easy and not do anything strenuous. Advice easily taken. So I have been eating through a straw since then. And then, when I had my camera ready to get another one of the candy floss hydrangea (see Tuesday) as the setting sun caught it, the phone went so I missed it.

But just before that I got this one in the bag with the oleander in the foreground. That's all I can offer from today.

Hopefully something more interesting tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.